Past Leadership

The Tallahassee Alumnae Chapter stands on the shoulders of noble women who dedicated their time and commitment to provide a platform for the community to be heard.  We currently have fourteen past presidents who continue to provide leadership and guidance in the Tallahassee community and for Delta Sigma Theta.

1946-1947 Grace Mays Beckett   1978-1981 Shirley Hawkins-Thomas
1947-1949 Gladys Pepper  Anderson 1981-1983 Alexis Roberts McMillan
1949-1951 M. Elizabeth Carnegie 1983-1985 Gladys Lang
1951-1953 Genevieve J. Wheeler Thomas 1985-1987 Barbara Nelson Barrett
1953-1955 Maurice Y. Grown 1987-1991 Linda G. Dilworth
1955-1956 Marian Lucia James 1991-1993 Elsie Bradwell Crowell
1956-1958 Genevieve L. Lowe 1993-1995 Paulette Hatchett Simms
1958-1960 Gladys Pepper Anderson 1995-1999 Georgia “Joy” Bowen
1960-1963 Faleda Webber 1999-2001 Kelley Bailey
1963-1965 Lucy Rose Adams 2001-2005 Laureatte Scott
1965-1967 Willie Mae Danford Miles 2005-2007 Julia Wright Brunson
1967-1971 Juanita James Johnson 2007-2011 Terrial S. Brown
1971-1973 Tonya Harris 2011-2013 Pamela Tanner Coleman
1973-1975 Juanita James Johnson 2013-2016 Dorcas Washington
1975-1978 Alice Griffin Thompson     2016 - Marilyn Henderson